top of page

2021 年樂隊營

367387038_10159245096310095_8111103894981085216_n.jpg

今年的樂隊訓練營將於 2021 年 8 月 16 日星期一至 8 月 22 日星期日在馬薩諸塞州欣斯代爾的 Camp Taconic 舉行。學生將於 8 月 16 日星期一上午 8:00 到 Roslyn High School 報到,巴士將出發加載後立即。我們將乘坐長途巴士往返營地,並將在午餐前抵達。我們將於 8 月 22 日星期日晚飯後從 Taconic 營返回,大約晚上 11:00 抵達 Roslyn 高中。

樂隊營地付款

425 美元的付款 1 將於2021 年 4 月 1 日到期(所有表格都到期!)

2021 年 5 月 1 日前支付 425 美元的第 2 筆款項

2021 年 6 月 1 日之前支付 400 美元的第 3 筆款項

*全額退款截止日期為 2021 年 6 月 15 日

免費和/或減價午餐的學生可享受優惠價格——您必須在學區名單上。請給我發電子郵件 frankmauriello@gmail.com 或發短信(或致電)我的手機 631-805-5171 以及直接從我這裡獲取費率。一如既往,請保持你我之間的免費/減價午餐狀態——這是保密的。

必須對“Roslyn Marching Band Fans”進行檢查。

樂隊營家長志願者報名

我們的樂隊營之所以成功,是因為父母的幫助和努力!請考慮報名參加志願活動!

我們的目標是盡快填滿這個電子表格。

我們每個年級需要兩名家長每晚報名。

最後更新於 2021 年 7 月 8 日,星期五

Screenshot 2024-05-15 at 8.31.57 AM.png

樂隊營家長義工講解

我們的樂隊營很特別——將學習與團隊建設相結合;在這個具有教育性、社交性和趣味性的一周中,我們都團結在一起並真正成為一個緊密聯繫的家庭(學生樂隊成員和家長)。文化和期望已經確定。因為慣例已經建立,新父母可以輕鬆介入並為學生提供巨大幫助。我會採取我們目前享受的優秀文化和磨練/修改,每年的陣營,使之成為一個更美好的體驗。

Camp Taconic 位於伯克郡,是一日遊、購物和藝術的絕佳場所;白天或晚上,父母將輪流進入周邊地區,享受該地區的樂趣。我們仍然需要父母幫助運行和判斷晚上的活動,我們鼓勵父母在一周內觀察我們孩子的進步,但是當我們需要父母在夜間時,所需的“隨叫隨到”時間確實是必要的舖位。我也很靈活,父母在睡前就來上鋪,特別是如果他們以前一直陪伴在我們身邊。

會議和規劃

每天早上早餐後,我都會召開家長會。我們的樂隊日程從基礎開始,樂隊工作人員將負責這些工作,而我和父母每天早上在早餐後見面討論開放項目併計劃當天的活動。如果需要,我還將有機會在晚飯後(大約晚上 7 點)與每個人進行回顧/接觸。

我們建立了這樣的結構,“領班”是“去”的人,在兩次會議之間和晚上回答問題並負責,這樣我就可以將注意力的平衡完全投入到排練中與樂隊。

雙層床伴

每晚從晚上 11 點到早上 7 點 30 分,每個舖位需要兩名家長。床鋪監護人的工作是在房間裡充當一雙眼睛,一個成年人在出現緊急情況時幫助看管他們。雙層監護人不應成為紀律嚴明者或您排的將軍。過程很簡單——如果舖位有任何問題,監護人會通知我。我們可以在幾分鐘內糾正任何問題。我們的孩子很棒,所以床鋪陪伴是小菜一碟。在註冊一個插槽之前,您可以在雙層列表中查看該房間裡的人。也可以在營地轉轉。過去,如果父母要求與自己的孩子住在雙層床,我們會盡力滿足這一要求,我們將再次嘗試這樣做。然而,根據今年夏天自願成為監護人的父母,我們不能保證每個父母都會和自己的孩子住在一個舖位上。

營地的額外女性或男性伴侶

這些是在營地的監護人,他們會在舖位上三人行。他們會在那裡,以防我們的一位床伴因個人問題突然被叫走。

夜間活動

這些家長將負責夜間活動。同樣,由於這些活動已經建立,因此協調起來非常簡單。如果您喜歡領導學生並且以前做過這件事,那麼這將是您加入的理想場所。在那些晚上也是 Bunk 監護人的其他父母將在那里為您提供幫助。

主要家長

這是一位至少與我們一起參加過兩次樂隊訓練營的家長,與我關係融洽,並且可以成為家長的監督者。不要感到害怕 - 如果您之前自願成為我們的樂隊營地監護人之一,那麼您完全有資格擔任這個角色。正如我所說,營地工作人員在白天提供所有小吃和水,每晚提供一份冰淇淋夜宵。這位首席家長將幫助組織/協調夜間活動以及我們每天決定的任何其他小事情。他們還將是分流人員,他們將決定是否必須立即將某些東西帶給我,將我從排練中拉出來,或者可以等到休息時間。這位家長還必須在他/她註冊的夜晚擔任 Bunk 監護人。

bottom of page

Band Camp 2021

Group Shot 2019.jpeg

This year's Band Camp will be held at Camp Taconic in Hinsdale, MA from Monday, August 16 through Sunday, August 22, 2021. Students are to report to Roslyn High School at 7:30 AM SHARP on Monday, August 16 and buses will depart immediately after loading. We will be taking coach buses to and from camp and will be arriving before lunch. We will return from Camp Taconic after dinner on Sunday, August 22, and will be arriving at Roslyn High School at approximately 11:00 PM.

Band camp Payments

Payment 1 of $425 is due by April 1, 2021 (ALL FORMS DUE TOO!)

Payment 2 of $425 is due by May 1, 2021 

Payment 3 of $400 is due by June 1, 2021

*FULL REFUND DEADLINE IS June 15, 2021

Students on free and/or reduced lunch get a reduced rate - you must be on the district list.  Please e-mail me at frankmauriello@gmail.com or text (or call) my cell at 631-805-5171 as well to get the rate from me directly. As always, please keep your free/reduced lunch status between you and I -- it is confidential.

 

Checks must be made out to "Roslyn Marching Band Fans."

Band Camp Parent Volunteer Sign-Ups

Our band camps are successful because of the help and effort of our parents! Please consider signing up for a spot to volunteer!

Our goal is to have this spreadsheet all filled as soon as possible.

We need two parents per grade to sign up for each night.

Last updated Monday, August 9, 2021

Screen Shot 2021-08-10 at 2.21.43 PM.png

Band Camp Parent Volunteer Explanation

 

Our Band Camp is special – combining learning with team building; during this educational, social, and fun week, we all bond and truly become a tight knit family (both student band members and parents). The culture and expectations are set. Because the routines are established, new parents can step in easily and be a tremendous help to the students. I will take the excellent culture we currently enjoy and hone/modify each year’s camp to make it a better experience for all.

 

The location of Camp Taconic, in the Berkshires, is a wonderful  locale for day trips, shopping, and the arts; there will be occasions, on a rotating basis, for parents to go into the surrounding areas during the day or evening to enjoy the area. We still need parents to help run and judge the evening activities and we encourage the parents to watch the progress of our kids through the course of the week, but the required “on call” time is really necessary for the overnights when we need parents in the bunks. I am also flexible with parents coming just before bedtime to take on a bunk, especially if they have been chaperones with us before.  

 

Meetings and Planning

I will run a parents meeting each morning after breakfast.  Our band schedule starts out with basics, which the band staff will be running while the parents and I meet each morning after breakfast to discuss open items and plan out the day’s activities. I will also have the opportunity after dinner, about 7 p.m., for a recap/touch base with everyone if need be.

 

We have established a structure in which the ”Lead Parent” will be the "go-to" person,  answering questions and being in charge between those two meetings and at night, so that I can fully devote the balance of my attention to running rehearsals with the band. 

 

Bunk Chaperone

Two parents are needed in each bunk each night from 11pm through wake up at 7:30am.  The bunk chaperone’s job is to be a pair of eyes in the room, an adult to help watch over them in case there is an emergency. Bunk chaperones are not to be disciplinarians or the generals of your platoon.  The process is simple -- If there are any problems in the bunks, the chaperone notifies me.  We can rectify any issues in a few minutes. Our kids are great, so bunk chaperoning is a piece of cake. Before signing up for a slot you can look to see who is in that room on the bunk list.  You can also switch around at camp. In the past, if parents asked to be in the bunk with their own children, we tried to accommodate that request, and we will try to do so again.  However, depending on which parents volunteer to be chaperones this summer, we cannot commit that every parent will be in a bunk with his/her own child.

 

Extra Female or Male Chaperone at Camp

These are chaperones who are at camp, and will triple up in the bunks. They are there in case one of our bunk chaperones being suddenly called away on a personal issue.

 

Night Activities

These parents will run the the night activities. Once again, since these activities are already established, it is pretty simple to coordinate.  If you enjoy leading students and have done this before, it would be a perfect place for you to join in.  Other parents, who are also Bunk Chaperones on those nights, will be there to help you.  

 

Lead Parent

This is a parent who has done at least two band camps with us, has a rapport with me, and can be an overseer of the parents.  Do not feel intimidated - if you have previously volunteered as one of our band camp chaperones, you are well qualified to take on this role.  As I stated, the camp staff is providing all snacks and water during the day, and a night snack of ice cream each night. This Lead Parent would help to organize/coordinate the night activities and any other little things we decide on each day.  They will also be the triage person who will decide if something has to be brought to me immediately, pulling me out of the rehearsal, or can wait until break time.  This parent must also be a Bunk Chaperone on the nights for which he/she signs up.